Falling For Her (Words)

May 18, 2014 § 9 Comments

20140513-235412.jpg

“She still writes about me…”, He tells his friends.
And I’m not sure who should be more ashamed, because you know—
She’s only writing what you read.
Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 9 Responses to Falling For Her (Words)

  • Nataly says:

    An ex of mine (4+ years ago) still reads what I write about himself and others. Once, a year ago, he asked me to stop. I asked him to stop reading. I can’t remember who said this, but I always remember it when I wonder if someone will be “upset” with what I write about how I feel/felt about them (because it’s always my experience as truth, not necessarily “fact”)… If people wanted you to write warmly about them, perhaps they should have been nicer!

  • I’ve never been troubled by how long I write about someone – never seen it as something to be ashamed of.

    And, to be quite honest, I’ll write about them for as long as I need. My writing is first and foremost for myself.

  • quirkygirl98 says:

    I relate to this completely, I often write about the boy I never had. I purposely got a poem of mine published in a magazine I know he reads in hopes he’ll read it, even though he’ll never know it’s about him.

  • lorinda2107 says:

    Reblogged this on misslorindaclaire.

  • bayzi62 says:

    I can totally relate Coco trust, writing about a girl and she will never know its about her, guess its loves way of keeping a secret.

  • xs2rahulz says:

    you are an inspiration for the writers who are looking for control!
    Command over words to make them meaningful with depth !
    Cheers !

  • britishblu says:

    I’ve found an ex trying to take credit for stuff I write when it’s not even about him! I don’t know what’s more tragic – him reading it in the first place, or trying to make it about himself. Sheesh.

  • rhonwynalyna says:

    Mine refused to read anything that I wrote. As a result, he never truly knew me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Falling For Her (Words) at Coco J. Ginger Says.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,973 other followers

