I Believe

September 8, 2013 § 34 Comments

Ivan SlavinskyI believe in magic.
I believe in fairy tales and
happy endings.
I believe people are sad
before
they are
happy.
I believe in villains and
knights in shining armor.
I believe that hearts are broken
before
they are put back
together.
I believe that diamonds are a girls
best friend,
and soon
you’ll  be my
best friend.
That’s why I wear your diamonds next to
my brain
and
close to
my heart—
Because
more than anything
I believe
in you.
Sincerely, Your girl
Tagged: ,

§ 34 Responses to I Believe

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Believe at Coco J. Ginger Says.

meta

