You Don’t Love Me

March 31, 2014 § 21 Comments

Maskanka Zhuravleva_ Coco J. GingerYou don’t love me in the morning,
You don’t love me at noon,
You don’t love me in the evening,
Or underneath the moon.
You don’t love me when the stars come out
Dancing across the sky,
You don’t love me when you’re lonely,
You don’t love me when you cry.

You don’t love me when she hurts you,
You don’t love me when she leaves you.
You don’t love me when I have many lovers
All vying for my attention.
You don’t love me when I’m depressed
You don’t love me when I’m blue.
But what if I were dead?

Would you love me then?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 21 Responses to You Don’t Love Me

  • Aarzoo says:

    Fabulous ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  • You have someone that got away, don’t you? ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  • Nicholas Gagnier says:

    Hello! I would like to feature you in the Retcon Poet Anniversary Week! More details: http://wp.me/p2mtwX-1xV

    Liked by 1 person

  • My narcissistic ex-boyfriend made me question exactly that. Nothing I did was enough. And then he got abusive…
    And you’re left to fill this void…
    Fantastic poem, thank you!
    I think a lot of people who are recovering from narcissistic abuse will identify.
    Take care and thanks,
    Sarah.
    PS Someone with NPD lies not loves.

    Liked by 1 person

  • deadpoetdormis2 says:

    bad NPD person bad! They attract ’em like bees to the flower, and can juggle 6 or more by the hour. I have another name for them – ‘sociopaths’ but I’m being kind tonight (L) Now who wouldn’t love you Coco?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dormis Aeternitas says:

      oh you must know my Muse. Tell her she’s broken my heart but not my spirit. For most – the only romance they will ever know lies between the pages of a novel. Most who write about it are deathly afraid to ever touch it’s very soul… I gave my all and then I died. It was a peaceful death because I died for love…

      Liked by 1 person

    • Maybe a sociopath? 😉

      Like

      • Dormis Aeternitas says:

        10 signs for spotting a sociopath
        #1) Sociopaths are charming. Sociopaths have high charisma and tend to attract a following just because people want to be around them.
        Check

        #2) Sociopaths are more spontaneous and intense than other people. They tend to do bizarre, sometimes erratic things that most regular people wouldn’t do. They are unbound by normal social contracts. Their behavior often seems irrational or extremely risky.
        Check

        #3) Sociopaths are incapable of feeling shame, guilt or remorse. Their brains simply lack the circuitry to process such emotions. This allows them to betray people, threaten people or harm people without giving it a second thought. They pursue any action that serves their own self interest even if it seriously harms others.
        Check

        #4) Sociopaths invent outrageous lies about their experiences. They wildly exaggerate things to the point of absurdity, but when they describe it to you in a storytelling format, for some reason it sounds believable at the time.
        Check

        #5) Sociopaths seek to dominate others and “win” at all costs. They hate to lose any argument or fight and will viciously defend their web of lies, even to the point of logical absurdity.
        Check

        #6) Sociopaths tend to be highly intelligent, but they use their brainpower to deceive others rather than empower them. Their high IQs often makes them dangerous.
        Check

        #7) Sociopaths are incapable of love and are entirely self-serving. They may feign love or compassion in order to get what they want, but they don’t actually FEEL love in the way that you or I do.
        Check

        #8) Sociopaths speak poetically. They are master wordsmiths, able to deliver a running “stream of consciousness” monologue that is both intriguing and hypnotic. They are expert storytellers and even poets.
        Check

        #9) Sociopaths never apologize. They are never wrong. They never feel guilt. They can never apologize. Even if shown proof that they were wrong, they will refuse to apologize and instead go on the attack.
        Check

        #10) Sociopaths are delusional and literally believe that what they say becomes truth merely because they say it!
        Check

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wow!!! This is a great list thanks for sharing it here. 🙂

        Like

      • Dormis Aeternitas says:

        don’t worry you won’t get over her either – that’s just the way she is… It’s a gift she has without even trying. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    • Dormis Aeternitas says:

      well you must of had some reason to like my comment 13 months later. You have my e-mail address in your comments. Feel free to write me if there’s something you’d like to talk about or say. I won’t bite – I promise.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Dormis Aeternitas says:

        lastly if you were lovers – I would have loved you both because that’s the way I was made…

        Like

      • Dormis Aeternitas says:

        ah cat has your tongue. A familiar theme. Try to behave – life is sweeter that way…

        Like

  • dhilipchinnu says:

    Mind wisper with language of Love…

    silence speak with Love….

    Even death loves Love…

    we are in Magic of Love…

    Heart burns with Love… and cools with your Love…

    Our Love have no start and end…

    Whole World is spreaded with Love…

    Our Love cant be burnt…

    It have Shadow during dark….

    Liked by 1 person

  • Saiyara says:

    Coco, I just love your post. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You Don’t Love Me at Coco J. Ginger Says.

meta

